Discover Your Island
Purpose or Function:  Provide input on how the member can systematically address risks, identify emerging risks and how to monitor mitigation of risks

Membership:  Executive Vice President for Finance and Administration (Chair), Information Security Officer, Director, Environmental Health & Safety, Director, Financial Assistance, University Police Chief, Associate Athletic Director & Compliance Officer, Director, Employee Development and Compliance Services, Research Compliance Officer, Assistant Vice President and Director of Mary & Jeff Bell Library

Chair:  Executive Vice President for Finance and Administration

Responsible University Official:  President

Membership List

 

 

Terry Tatum (Chair)
Title: Executive Vice President Finance & Administration
Dept: V.P. of Finance & Administration
Office: CCH 272
Phone: (361) 825-2321
Zip+4: 5761
Email:@tamucc.edu
Cassin

Lionel Cassin
Title: Information Security Officer
Dept: Information Technology
Office: CCH 203A
Phone: (361) 825-2124
Zip+4: 5748
Email: lionel.cassin@tamucc.edu

coons

Roy Coons
Title: Director, Environmental Health & Safety
Dept: Environmental Health & Safety Office
Office: NRC 1106
Phone: (361) 825-5555
Zip+4: 5876
Email: roy.coons@tamucc.edu

jeannie

Jeannie Gage
Title: Director, Financial Assistance
Dept: Financial Assistance Office
Office: SSC 214B
Phone: (361) 825-2332
Zip+4: 5772
Email: jeannie.gage@tamucc.edu

alan

Alan Gutierrez
Title: Chief, University Police
Dept: University Police
Office: UPD 133A
Phone: (361) 825-6002
Zip+4: 5873
Email: alan.gutierrez@tamucc.edu

jason

Jason Hall
Title: Sr Assoc Athletic Director Compliance & Admin
Dept: Intercollegiate Athletics Office
Office: DWC 209
Phone: (361) 825-2843
Zip+4: 5719
Email: jason.hall@tamucc.edu

jeannie 

Bryant Griffith 
Title: Professor
Faculty Senate Speaker
Office: ECDC 237
Phone:(361) 825-2446
Email: bryant.griffith@tamucc.edu
s

 

Samuel Ramirez
Title: Director, Employee Development/Compliance Services
Dept: Equal Opportunity/Employee Relations Office
Office: CCH 129
Phone: (361) 825-2765
Zip+4: 5788
Email: samuel.ramirez@tamucc.edu

 
s

Caroline Lutz
Title:  Research Compliance and Export Control Officer
Dept: Division of Research, Commercialization and Outreach
Office: FC 162
Phone: (361) 825-2497
Email: caroline.lutz@tamucc.edu

 n

Christine Shupala
Title: Associate Vice President For Academic Affairs
Dept: Library, Mary & Jeff Bell (Academic Affairs)
Office: CCH 126E
Phone: (361) 825-3383
Zip+4: 5702 (5754)
Email: christine.shupala@tamucc.edu