Discover Your Island
Purpose or Function:  Provide input on how the member can systematically address risks, identify emerging risks and how to monitor mitigation of risks

Membership:  Executive Vice President for Finance and Administration (Chair), Information Security Officer, Director, Environmental Health & Safety, Director, Financial Assistance, University Police Chief, Associate Athletic Director & Compliance Officer, Director, Employee Development and Compliance Services, Research Compliance Officer, Assistant Vice President and Director of Mary & Jeff Bell Library

Chair:  Executive Vice President for Finance and Administration

Responsible University Official:  President

Membership List

Terry Tatum (Chair)
Title: Executive Vice President Finance & Administration
Dept: V.P. of Finance & Administration
Office: CCH 272
Phone: (361) 825-2321
Zip+4: 5761
Email: terry.tatum@tamucc.edu

John LaRue
Title: Chief Compliance Officer
Dept: V.P. Finance & Administration
Office: CCH 271
Phone: (361) 825-3175
Zip+4: 5748
Email: john.larue@tamucc.edu

Cassin

Lionel Cassin
Title: Information Security Officer
Dept: Information Technology
Office: CCH 203A
Phone: (361) 825-2124
Zip+4: 5748
Email: lionel.cassin@tamucc.edu

coons

Roy Coons
Title: Director, Environmental Health & Safety
Dept: Environmental Health & Safety Office
Office: NRC 1106
Phone: (361) 825-5555
Zip+4: 5876
Email: roy.coons@tamucc.edu

jeannie

Jeannie Gage
Title: Director, Financial Assistance
Dept: Financial Assistance Office
Office: SSC 214B
Phone: (361) 825-2332
Zip+4: 5772
Email: jeannie.gage@tamucc.edu

alan

Alan Gutierrez
Title: Chief, University Police
Dept: University Police
Office: UPD 133A
Phone: (361) 825-6002
Zip+4: 5873
Email: alan.gutierrez@tamucc.edu
s

 

Samuel Ramirez
Title: Director, Employee Development/Compliance Services
Dept: Equal Opportunity/Employee Relations Office
Office: CCH 129
Phone: (361) 825-2765
Zip+4: 5788
Email: samuel.ramirez@tamucc.edu

 

Rebecca Ballard
Title:  Research Compliance Director
Dept: Division of Research, Commercialization and Outreach
Office: FC 166
Phone: (361) 825-2497
Email: rebecca.ballard@tamucc.edu